Writing with Light

Opposites Attract

This is another image taken at the Rockwood Autoyard last weekend. I know I haven’t shown you any pictures of the actual cars over the last few posts but I just loved this little vignette I came upon. As the group was heading out of the yard at the end of the shoot I spotted this little red tricycle just sitting there in front of these tires. I loved the juxtaposition of these two distinctly opposite items. It was like looking at these little baby wheels with its Mom and Dad.

Click on the image to enlarge (it really does look better) or to Purchase a Print.

Rockwood Autoyard, Ontario, tires, truck, tricycle, opposites, juxtaposition, big wheels

24 responses

  1. Excellent captured… :-9

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 9:22 am

  2. Great find Edith. The bike and tires contrast one another nicely.

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 9:46 am

  3. I loved it, this is amazing… Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 10:10 am

  4. Wonderful juxtaposition Edith!

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 11:57 am

  5. Great spot, Edith. The color contrast between the red of the tric and the black tires is perfect.

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 1:23 pm

  6. Len

    What a cool juxtaposition and the color is perfect Edith.

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 1:39 pm

  7. Super Edith! Very creative!

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 5:57 pm

  8. What a wonderful juxtaposition, this is, Edith!

    Like

    October 15, 2013 at 7:48 pm

  9. So many contrasts in this Edith. Size, colour, condition etc. Very well observed and shot.

    Like

    October 16, 2013 at 3:55 am

  10. Nice find there, Edith! An image full of contrasts for sure. 🙂
    I really like that little tricycle.

    Like

    October 17, 2013 at 9:39 am

  11. I always wonder why simple objects like this make good photos. Anyway I’ll never get tired of looking at it. 🙂

    Like

    October 17, 2013 at 12:28 pm

  12. You just gotta know how much I love this shot! Really well composed and executed my friend, top drawer!!

    Like

    October 23, 2013 at 7:47 pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.